Cold

It was a bit frosty this morning. Thankfully it wasn't slippery frosty - as I have a steep hill to go down and up to get to the station on my way to work. Now my body has decided to conserve heat, I felt frozen by the time I arrived at the train station - sadly the 9 minute train ride isn't enough to warm up - I was pretty frozen when I walked past this little yellow rose on the second leg of my walk. As you can see from the blip the rose was pretty cold too!

I froze at work all day. I sure it wasn't that cold, but when blokes are sitting around with thick fleecy snoods on and still wearing their coats you know it's not warm. I've got a fleece I leave at work and I was very pleased I had it there! On my way home I had a look for thick socks in various shops, I want them mostly made from wool - but I don't mind some synthetic fibres mixed it. I just don't want any cotton as that's seriously not good for me feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.