LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

Never mind spinning plates …

… it was churning out foam cups!! Good 1st Production Day at the Foam Cup factory in Birmingham and I was delighted to be in a factory again. I’d never seen cups made before (my background is food!) and it was great to follow the process through from the extruding and grading of raw material (foam balls!) through to the cup forming on the moulds under high pressure (every 7 seconds 12 cups are formed!) and then finally checking for defects before being sleeved and packed.

The customer auditor was happy and now we just have paperwork to tidy up and submit onto their on-line system. My car was full of cases from the 2 different products made for us today that needed to come back to the office for QC checking by us.

Shame the journey home wasn’t as good as the production run (but then it was never going to be good driving home from Birmingham on a Friday night!). I’d finally had enough of traffic jams by 18:15 and stopped at the services for my dinner before continuing home and arriving at 20:00. Time for a quick visit to wish my niece ‘Happy Birthday’ before coming home to enjoy my soaps and to relax!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.