LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

It’s hip to be square!

It was a very windy day today and coupled with the low cloud base at times it made for a boring shift at the airfield with nothing flying. So I manned a silent radio, checking for ATIS updates at Stansted (of which there were plenty!!) whilst editing wedding photos still (the last ones from my sis!). Lucky for me I was given the early go and managed to escape to do my shopping and then get home to sort out some prints which had arrived that morning. One of the jobs was to fill this delightful glass cube with favourite photos to display.


Tonight it was the final RATS pantomime show so I tackled the bitter cold weather to go and see it. It was fun to get lost in the story of Jack & The Beanstalk for a few hours and to appreciate how much work had gone into it and the progression since I left (correct choice because of the traffic yesterday I would never had made it back!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.