Home Sweet Home

How wonderful.  How wonderful to come home after three monumental months on the road and how amazing to be greeted by the most incredible bundle of joy.  I have met some fantastic people through my blip journey and I cherish everyone that has touched my life.

This beautiful little monkey was a special part of a "Box of Goodies" that was waiting for CCN and I when we called into our Post Office in Blackheath when we arrived home yesterday.  It had travelled half way round the world, from Canada in fact and I can tell you this little sock monkey put a big smile on our faces.  I think one of our great blip friends had made up her mind that we were going to have a happy home coming.   

I know with the devastating events that are happening in our world it's hard to believe that we as individuals can make a difference, but small gestures and reaching out to each other can have a huge impact, we just need to multiply these loving gestures and show people that we care. 

I was saddened this morning to read of the passing of Biker Bear's beloved Shadow Dancer.  I spent time reading the heartfelt comments from blippers from all corners or the world.  It was an outpouring of love for a very special blipper who is struggling with her loss.  What a wonderfully nurturing group of people you are.  Let's make sure we  keep reaching out and making a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.