A very special Memento

Another wonderful surprise appeared in our Post Box when we arrived home.  One of the highlights of our year was our trip to New Zealand and the Wanaka Anzac Blip Meet.  CCN and I had the joy of meeting many Kiwi blippers including one of my macro heroes Miffy and her husband Macspics.  The four of us shared a great night on the TSS Earnslaw and a visit to the Walter Peak Homestead for dinner.

Mac was wearing a very distinctive lapel pin commemorating the 100 year anniversary of the Gallipoli landing.  They had basically become a collectors item and I have no idea how on earth Miffy and Mac were able to secure this one, but I'm not going to ask too many questions.  We are just so thrilled and proud to own one and believe me, we will always cherish it.  Thank you so much to our Kiwi Blip Buddies.  Another wonderful gesture from two very caring people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.