Flower Friday 25

I have absolutely no idea what flower this is, all I can say is I've never seen it before.  It is growing out at Hargraves Lookout and it's almost like a ground cover.  The flowers are just on 1cm in diameter but they have several tiny flowers within that flower head.  

I was commenting to DonnaWanna a couple of days ago about her blip of the glorious gum blossoms that are blooming at the moment in Western Australia.  They are truly exquisite.  This flower is like a miniature blossom, but it's certainly not of the gum variety.  You could be forgiven for thinking that it's some type of Heather. 

Anyway my blip buddies, I think I'm showing you something quite unusual today for Flower Friday.  Thanks for your incredible commitment to this wonderful challenge BikerBear.  Don't we just LOVE it when Friday comes around and we can race around looking for flower blips!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.