TINY TUESDAY - CLEMATIS BUDS

Another wander round the estate this morning, but it was jolly cold - I hadn’t intended staying out there for long, so didn’t put a coat on;   however, I do tend to take lots of photographs, so by the time I came in I was shrammed, as we say.  

However, I did manage to find lots of “tiny” things and these are clematis buds.  I must confess that I am never quite sure how to prune our clematis plants, because I’m never sure which “class” they are in.  I guess it might help if I knew what this one was called - then someone who is a clematis expert might be able to help me - but they still seem to flower well, despite my non-pruning and neglect.

It's another dull, grey, November day, but we have friends coming for a meal this evening, so that's something to look forward to - there is sure to be good conversation, good wine and hopefully good food - it's certainly smelling good in the slow cooker!

Everything has seasons, 
     and we have to be able
          to recognise when
               something’s time has passed
and be able to move 
     into the next season.
Everything that is alive 
     requires pruning as well,
          which is a great metaphor 
              for endings.
Henry Cloud

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.