Tiny Tuesday - Christmas Cactus

A while ago I blipped a shot of my Mum-in-Law's Christmas Cactus. Now that ours has come into flower too I thought I'd blip a macro of it.

The makeshift macro system I'm currently using (with no correction for chromatic aberration in the additional lens) had produced a blue fringe round some of the petals; I was going to clone this away but decided I quite liked the effect. (I don't think it's likely that the focus stacking caused it, although I did need to do a bit of cloning to correct the focus where the algorithm didn't seem to have chosen quite the right layer here and there.)

Many thanks to Jill for hosting TT again :)

(PS As I promised yesterday, I've now uploaded a flickr album of shots I took yesterday of Newcastle at night. It's here if you'd like to take a quick look.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.