Rainy Night

Had a bit of a lie in this morning, not sure why but am feeling really tired.
C went to Beading this am & I did a few tidying jobs. Then after lunch I went with C to see Daph. I haven't seen her for 4+ months & she looked older - she told me I looked thinner as did some of the staff at the home.

On the way home we called at ASDA for some urgent provisions.

The roadworks in the Dene appear to be complete. They have kerbed & resurfaced the footway on the bottom third with no sign of a complete job, which really need to be done. I have moaned about the state of the footways previously but I stupidly went to my local councillor who did nothing. This time it will be to my MP David Lidington...watch out Dave !

Fine & milder this morning with rain this afternoon.

Thanks again for all of your kind comments recently. Yesterday it was 5 weeks ago since the op & counting...& I see the surgeon next week & hope to be driving again soon after....yippeeee !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.