Make Do & Mend

Out in the morning to get the ironing from N & R. C feeling lots better so offered to do their's ...popped in to see the little man & I was shocked to see him. He looked so thin & pale. N said that she could feel his spine & his ribs. She was so worried yesterday when she visited the GP, he told her to take him to A&E....they said that he will get over it and that he is at the end of a nasty viral infection. She went back to the GP today & hopefully things are on the up. No emissions from the top end but plenty from the other end !

I came home & gave the patio a wash down just to get the odd bits of cement off - did half & it looks better.

After lunch we got an SOS from Daph's home saying that one of the lenses in Daph's glasses had fallen out. I popped down there later in an attempt to mend them. No use my eyes are shot I think so I asked one of the carers who promptly lost the screw. Spent time looking for it but to no avail. In the end we used a screw from my Readers to mend them so now I can't see....is this picture in focus ?

The shot shows the girls mending the glasses & despite having some tiny screwdrivers to hand my pocket knife was best.

Just enjoying a glass of mmmmmm Merlot  !

Cold day but dry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.