An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Kiss of the Sun for Pardon...

Woke up reluctantly from a wonderful dream this morning where I was floating on crystal blue waters with the sun gently warming the waves.  My morning shower didn't quite match the joy of the dream, especially when I remembered I'd run out of conditioner only as I was rinsing out the shampoo, so my hair has resembled a bird's nest all day.

Today was supposed to be my day for getting on with Christmas pressies buying but one purchase for D has caused no end of problems so I spent most of the afternoon trying to sort that out.  Once again, I have gone from planning to be organised, to running at the coo's tail!

Still at least the horrible grey clouds and freezing rain disappeared for the day, and the little while I spent in the garden was very enjoyable.  

Tonight's plan is to have dinner, then blitz a whole load of online shopping to try and catch up.   I expect I'll have nodded off by 8.30!  

Alan went to Stirling this afternoon with Ed and bumped into his school helper from Primary school!!  It seems every time he's out, he meets someone from the past!  :D  

Backblips start HERE if you're bored :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.