An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

That'll Be that then...

Backblip

John ran me up to PRI this morning for my follow up appointment with the Orthopaedic Consultant re. my carpal tunnel release op. Can't believe 6 weeks have past since my surgery already!

Doc is pleased with my progress although he says it could take months for full feeling to return to my finger tips. I'm just delighted that the horrible pins and needles and numbness that kept waking me during the night have gone. Left hand not showing symptoms strong enough to warrant same op so for the time being I have been discharged. Yippee! :D

Home then John left after lunch and I spent the afternoon scouring the internet for Christmas presses. List is almost complete so there will be a day of online purchasing pretty soon. I also took a moment to peruse the Tiffany catalogue that arrived last week and may well have found my Christmas "surprise".

David will be relieved to hear that it's not the Tiffany Fringe Necklace costing £2.4 MILLION!! But it's my birthday in January so a girl can dream on! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.