Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Only women can multitask?

No time to look for a blip today so a quick 'snap' of what I've been up to.
Another blipper 'persuaded' me to take part, as a hospital patient and as a virtual participant (ie on-line from home), in a NHS hackathon (or hack - I don't know the difference). I had to learn the whole thing from scratch, never having done anything like it before (including learning Twitter which I've never used).
We'd run out of bread so I needed to make a couple of loaves (wholemeal and rye with sunflower seeds). Everything sweet had been consumed so to keep my wife happy (that's my story!) I'm making chocolate brownies (ready to go in the oven in the pic). Then, of course, something was needed for the evening meal, so there's a fish pie.
The wine? Well you can't cook without a glass of wine in hand, can you?
On the laptop is a live feed from the hack in Hull (screen brightness had to be reduced for the pic hence the display adjustment frame).
Multitasking? No problem!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.