Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Hackathon

Yesterday I blipped domesticity while trying to take part, as a virtual participant, in a hackathon looking at ways to improve patient flow through a hospital.
Fascinating simulation of 'typical' periods, with a kind of 'game' called Flowopoly, as a prelude to workshops on how to improve things. Not being any kind of health professional I've really just been observing as a patient, occasionally feeding in comments (tweets) from my experience.
The pic from the live feed on my laptop shows just part of the simulation, A&E, where I had my biggest problem.
Great quote (Care Quality Commission note!): "Not everything that can be counted counts". OFSTED would do well to note too. Both UK health and education are now ruled by a tick box mentality orchestrated by these two organisations.
(Despite the name, I don't usually get grumpy on blips! Back to normal tomorrow - sun's out so now so am I).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.