Life through the lens...

By ValC

Our village church

A mixed day of weather, but milder, and mainly dry.
I had a walk into the village to pick up a few bits and pieces.
This included a prescription from the doctors. I had forgotten that Tuesday is their half day. Never mind I haven't run out of tablets.

Walking back through the churchyard I noticed that there was still a lot of wispy seeds on the willow herb. I thought all the wind we have had would have blown them all away.
Anyhow it made a nice foreground for my photo of the church spire, and the sun peeping up from behind the clouds made for a nice background.

MrC has just called up to say he has made us both a cup of coffee, and can he have one of the mince pies that have just come out of the oven.
Well as they are the first this Christmas I couldn't say" No" could I.
Looking forward to tasting my first too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.