LITTLE WOODEN DOGGY

In my e mail this morning from Wordsmith.org the word of the day was " Torpid "  - meaning  sluggish or inactive. Well sluggish and inactive is most certainly what I have been today.  Just couldn't get motivated and didn't even venture outdoors.  Had some indoor chores to get on with and eventually did some of them.

Neil came here after work, had a meal and is staying overnight.  He has an early start in the morning to open up at work.

For the Tiny Tuesday challenge I have blipped a little carved wooden dog.  Its approx 6 inches tall - but that is mostly tail.  It's quite old as it belonged to my late husband and he had it when he was a boy.  I think his Dad brought it back from a holiday in the Black Forest area in Germany.

Central heating has gone off.  Cripes! Have messaged a plumber.

UPDATE - THE HEATING IS MAGICALLY BACK ON.  YAY!.


Steps today - 2,812

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.