RETRO

Early start this morning - 8.30am pick up to go to Morrisons with my friend.  Hoped I would get home before any parcels were delivered as I hate it when I find a card on the mat saying someone " tried to deliver " a parcel. Luckily my parcels arrived later in the day.  I have been doing a lot of online shopping recently and the items are beginning to arrive.  A new coat came today and a watch and some earrings.  And a cushion - all the way from China. 

Did a bit of tidying up this afternoon and got together a few things ready to start packing tomorrow.

The cat sitter Ally popped round this evening to pick up the door key and show me her Council certificate, insurance documents etc.  She was covered in mud as she had been dog walking - this is her main business and she is kept very busy with the dogs.

So it got to around 10.30pm and I had no blip.  Decided to blip my new watch - new but the style is retro. I like digital watches - and it only cost £4.39.  Have added my phone to the shot as this is real retro.  I have had this little clam-shell phone since 2001.  It doesn't connect to the internet or take photos but it does  all need it to do - calls and texts. And its pink.

(The times are different as I always keep my watch a few mins fast )

Monster Pet Foods have a Facebook page and on Tuesdays they have a #TonguesOutTuesday competition.  So I posted a shot of Tino - and he won yesterday.  They are sending me some cat treats.  You can see the photo I used in my extras.  Well done Tino.

Steps today - 4,912

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.