THE RIVER TYNE - TYNE BRIDGE AND THE SAGE

I had my day all planned out.  I was expecting a parcel delivery - the text I received indicated it would arrive between 12.01 and 13.01.  Then I was going to walk down to the village post office as I had a parcel to post.  Then I would go to Newcastle to collect a couple of theatre tickets ---- and do some " Black Friday " shopping.

However the parcel wasn't delivered until 3.30pm.  I decided to go ahead with my plans - just a bit later.  Posted the parcel, got the bus to Gateshead, walked across the Millennium Bridge  - took my blip shot -  and went to The Live Theatre to collect a ticket for a performance I am seeing next Thursday.  The box office was due to close at 5.30pm - and I made it by the skin of my teeth..  The time on my watch as I reached the theatre was 5.27pm. 

It was too late now to get my other ticket from the Theatre Royal so I just mooched around the shops for a bit.  Everywhere was very crowded and I just wasn't in the mood for shopping.  I got some food shopping in Waitrose and Tesco before coming home.  Got back at around 8pm.  

After eating my tea I fell asleep on the sofa for a bit.  Still feeling weary so hopefully I will get an early night.

The weather today was bitterly cold and as I walked home from the bus stop I noticed  frost was forming on the pavements and car windscreens. I will wrap up warmly when I go to the football match tomorrow.

Tomorrow is " Viewing Day " at Becky and Mike's flat.  They have 20 people coming to view. They will arrive in batches every 15 mins apparently.  Hope the response is positive.  They have been told that it will sell with " No Bother " as its in a good location and property is in great demand in the area.  Hope it sells quick as they have somewhere in mind to buy (in Sussex ) but the lady selling that property wants to move quickly and she might let it go to someone who is further on in the process than Becky and Mike.

Steps today - 12,375

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.