MICK

Went to the match this afternoon.  Newcastle were at home to Blackburn.  Newcastle didn't play well at all.  ( I won't repeat some of the names the team were called by the supporters around me.) The final score was Newcastle 0 - Blackburn 1.

Before kick off the crowd said " Goodbye " to Mick Lowes  -
Newcastle United commentator and voice of the Toon.  Mick is leaving BBC Radio Newcastle and this was his last game.
He’s been covering the action at St James’ Park and at away matches for over 25 years. Whenever I didn't go to a game I would listen to Mick - and his co-commentator " Ando " (John Anderson)  - on the radio.  They were a great double act - passionate about Newcastle United and very knowledgeable about the game.  Mick will be a hard act to follow.  My blip shot shows Mick getting ready to take up his commentary position for the last time   -  " Ando " is to the left of him.  Its a poor photo as I had to zoom in but I wanted to mark the occasion.

After the match I mooched around the shops.  I went into Boots intending to do some Christmas shopping but it was packed.  And there were so many different offers to be had that it was confusing so I just gave up and came home.  I have been online this evening on the Boots website and have taken my time and chosen some items for home delivery. Much less stressful.

Becky and Mike got through their  " Viewings Open Day ".  In the end they had 18 people turn up to view.  Most of them had a partner with them and /or their Mam/Dad/friend etc.  So it was all very busy. Hope someone puts in an offer.  Fingers crossed.

Steps today - 9,132

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.