Lazy blip challenge

Lazy blip challenge .......... hosted by Igor

sit in comfy chair

stare at scene immediately in front

use lens already on camera (ie no changing to suit subject)

use only in-camera effects (no processing)

post (after minimal crop)

relax and admire handiwork with well-earned coffee

 Feel free to join in.  Or not, depending on how lazy you feel.


So here is my lazy blip.  I was sitting on the sofa when Lily jumped on to the mantelpiece in front of me.  My camera was handy so I took a quick shot.  The camera was already on a " special " setting so thats why the photo has a " painterly " efffect.  I did crop it slightly. No cup of coffee afterwards but I did contuinue drinking my diet coke.

Lily often sits on the mantelpiece - but not for long.  The main reason she goes up there is to knock things down.  I have some pine cones there and every day she bats them on to the floor.  And since the flowers have been there they have provided an added attraction.  She pulls the flowers out of the vases  - with minimal damage thankfully.

I have spent a quiet day indoors.  Its been cold again so I think it was a wise choice. I did venture out for a short while to lag the outside pipe which is just beside the back door.  The lagging that was on it had perished so I replaced it.  I found the new lagging easily but couldn't remember where the cable ties were.  Finally found them after a lot of searching.

I SHOULD get on with the ironing this evening......... but I have a feeling that I won't.

Steps today - 3,339

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.