Cigs

By Cigs

Cameron Toll

A day stuck in the house; so after my allotted time was served, I was out the door and onto the bike; the lure of moussaka drawing me into town. And at the risk of mixing my classical metaphors, when in Rome.... Get Cigs.

I've viewed this one for a long time since former colleague Bill's partner Ben (I know, how many times do you think they've heard flobbalob, eh?)who used to run back from work at Loanhead to Craigentinny and spotted this one and passed on the sighting. That was a year and a half ago. But it's a wintertime blip; when the trees are in leaf, its not an easy shot to make. But autumn has now pretty much departed and winter is easing in, so finally - a long exposure / light trail shot was called for.

So 2 x Cigs  red paint on beigey yellow railway bridge; badly done with no other adornment, but then presumably done by hanging on with one hand, painting with the other, let's not be too critical at this point.

The moussaka was fabulous, by the way. I even got some to take home for dinner tomorrow night.

Extra is a colour variation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.