RIP Fergus

This is the hardest blip I have ever had to write. Last night my lovely dog Fergus died. He is now in that great big hunting ground in the sky running with Bella, Barnaby, Kaiser, Cadbury and others of our loved dogs who have gone before. I am bereft and weeping as I write. He was nearly nine years old and much too young to die. I got him from the SPCA when he was quite young. He had been badly treated and had lots of issues. It took lots of time, patience and love to get him to be the loving and loyal mate he was to me. All our family loved him too and like Keith and me are devastated. Fergus and I shared lots of adventures and walked thousands of kilometers together over the years. He stole his way into my heart and there will always be a place there for him . I will miss him terribly. Rest in peace Fergus, my dear doggy friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.