In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Lucky Shot'

Went out for a walk around the Kings Domain Gardens at lunchtime with camera in hand. Shot a few city skyline images and some statues around the park. Every time I looked up in a tree after hearing bird tweets I spotted one of these guys. It felt to me like this one was following me around the park, but I'm sure there would be plenty of others. Anyway walking back to the car with camera packed up and hanging around my shoulder I heard the same tweet again, looked up into the trees, one single click and this is the result. Probably my luckiest shot ever, although not razor sharp, pretty good for a quick point and shoot effort. No need for another single shot after that.

I'm typing this up on the iPad while waiting for Dylan to finish up at Cubs tonight. They have all gone on a bike ride from the Scout Hall to Eltham Lower Park. Temperatures are still in the mid 30's and the wind gusts are reaching up the 100km/hour. The skies are also dark, which has inspired my post processing work tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.