Sloe Day

It was tough to get going this morning. 
I'd have liked to have got up, eaten a bacon sandwich and set off for a walk up to the quarry.
What I actually had to do was get up and get a couple of tired Little Misses to school.
And we were all the tireder as Miss E came into our bed at 3am after a bad dream - and wriggled and snored for the next couple of hours. About ten minutes after she went back to her own bed Miss L decided it was time to get up and watch Peter Rabbit on my computer. At 5am. Grrrrrrrrrrr!!!!
And she obviously can't watch Peter Rabbit without turning on every light in the house......
I went and told her nicely to go back to sleep because it's five o'clock in the sodding morning and some of us need to get some bloody sleep!!!! and she did. 
But I couldn't so my day got off to a hideously early start. Uuuugghhhhhh!!!!
After dropping off the Little Misses I carried on to Bicester to see Mrs B. It's been ages so it was nice to catch up and drink tea. And be force fed chocolate digestives!!
I cancelled pilates because my knees hurt after all that Welsh mountaineering so the rest of the day was pretty lazy.
Early to bed tonight I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.