Berries

Mrs C and I are very tough and despite the rain and mud and cold we had another lovely walk round Stowe this morning.
We were slightly more energetic than last week and so treated ourselves to a sausage roll with our tea in the cafe. The National Trust do make tasty sausage rolls!
Mr Tescos brought round some much needed supplies in the afternoon and after picking up the Little Misses it was off to Fat Club with me.
I lost a pound, woohoo!!
I popped into Tescos on the way home for a special Tuesday-night-doesn't-count treat and bumped into Miss L's lovely teacher. They're making mince pies tomorrow and Mrs B was there buying gluten free pastry for Miss L to use. Out of her own pocket!
I tried to insist on paying for it but she wouldn't hear of it. What a lovely woman! 
We had quite a long chat - she had all sorts of dental advice for Miss E and she's clearly very fond of Miss L which makes me like her even more!!
Home for dinner, Professional Masterchef and an early night.
As usual at this time of year I'm totally knackered all the time!!
Happy Birthday to Mr D today. My lovely big brother xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.