Rosehips

I excelled myself on the disorganisation front today.
When we got to school I realised I'd forgotten to put Miss E's goggles in her bag for swimming so I had to rush home, pick them up and get back to school before they left for swimming. My school run is only about ten minutes but it's still annoying.
Not as annoying as getting home for the second time, glancing at the timetable on the fridge and realising I'd forgotten to take her PE kit in. 
So I went back again with it. Annoying.
But not as annoying as finding out they don't actually do PE on Wednesdays. The timetable's wrong. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!
In amongst the many drives to school and back I managed to get quite a lot of tidying and sorting done. As usual the house is teetering on the brink of total chaos but I managed to bring it back from the edge a bit today!
I picked up the Little Misses along with the scrummy mince pies Miss L had made and we headed over to gymnastics.
We had a lovely hour eating the scrummy mince pies, listening to How to Train Your Dragon and surfing down the back of the chairs.
Actually only Miss L did the surfing but it was very funny watching her.
We went to McDonalds and spent hours going through the drive-thru. For some reason none of the cars were moving and it was very irritating!
But they got their Happy Meals eventually and we headed home. 
Straight to bed with them, a scrummy roast lamb dinner for me and Mr K and an early night with The Apprentice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.