A Walk in the Mud

After dropping off the Little Misses I went to the gym for a bit and then headed over to Bicester to see my mum and brother. Today is Mr D's birthday.
We drove to Cropredy to take Maisie for a walk. It was a beautiful walk. My mum, dad and brother used to go a lot but I've never been and I loved it.
I stupidly went in my heeled leather boots rather then walking boots and got soaked through and weighed down with mud but it didn't matter!
We walked for miles round these fields and it was so good to be out in a bit of fresh air. And exhausting!
What I wanted to do was come home for a lie down but what I actually had to do was pick up the Little Misses from school, get Miss E to her swimming lesson, endure the usual screechy hysteria from Miss E letting me know she didn't want to get out of the shower, didn't want to get changed, didn't want to behave like a rational human being!
But we got home eventually, played on the computer for a bit, read a few stories and then went to bed/collapsed on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.