Bath Time

I've just sat for a good few minutes trying to remember what I did today.
Oh dear!
Miss L had a birthday party at lunchtime. So far this year we've missed most of the parties she's been invited to so it was nice to finally get to one!
We only made it there by the skin of our teeth. I had a lovely long bath, chatted to Miss T in Australia about our upcoming adventure - a little jaunt planned for just before my birthday, woohoo!!!! I got out of the bath and started looking at flights and hotels.
Then I realised I needed to be at the party in about twenty minutes so got dressed, dried my hair, threw Miss L into a fairy dress and set off. All in about five minutes flat!
The party was fab! Three and four year old heaven: dancing, musical statues, running around, balloons, pass the parcel, cake, sweets and glow bracelets.
Miss L made me so proud again with her unquestioning, uncomplaining acceptance that she can't eat some of the things her friends can. She ate her ham sandwich while everyone else tucked into their hot dogs and didn't bat an eyelid.
I was less happy to be eating grapes and carrot batons while everyone else was eating hot dogs, cake, crisps and biscuits.
But I stayed firm and feel very pleased with myself!
If a little hungry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.