Late Night Hare

I did a full day's work today which came as something of a shock to the system!
Obviously looking after my children does constitute a full time job but going out to work feels different!
My dad has a share in an antique/gift/vintage shop in Buckingham and he wasn't able to cover his day in the shop today so I did it for him.
Before I had Miss E I ran the showrooms at our family bespoke furniture company which I loved. So many beautiful things!
And before that, since I was sixteen I worked for my parents in their antique shops in Oxford.
Today felt like old times - selling lots and chatting to nice customers.
And blowing up the electrics in the shop which is about par for the course. Me and electricity don't mix!!
The fan heater was OK, the lamp was OK and the kettle was OK.
All together, not so good!
Crawling around in the dark cellar with only my phone to guide the way to the fuse box wasn't a success - nothing had tripped!
Mr C had to come and help. A new fuse required in the four-way socket I'd overloaded!
I'm exhausted tonight. Chicken and rice for dinner and bed.
As I stumbled out of the door I remembered to ask Mr K to "take a picture of something please"
Not the attitude expected of a dedicated Blipper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.