Hunting For Mountain Elf Treasure

I had a terrible night. I woke up at about Midnight feeling incredibly sick and shaking uncontrollably. It was actually really scary because I knew it was warm but my entire body was shaking.
After a bit of groaning and squealing pathetically I eventually threw up and felt marginally better and managed to get a very fitful night's sleep.
And I've felt pretty awful all day which is annoying on our holiday.
But we managed another walk to the quarry to check on our tree (although Miss L did need to be carried by Daddy after a while!) and a fabulous treasure hunt in my brother's garden. The Little Misses were searching for Elf Treasure (silver chocolate coins) which had been hidden all over the garden by the Mountain Elves - in places marked by silver ribbons. They loved it!
We fed apples to the horses and played in the park again. Such a lovely and easy day in our valley!
We have been so lucky with the weather - ordinarily we're cursed with appalling conditions up here but this weekend has been great - especially seeing as half the country is flooded and suffering terrible storms.
The journey home was painless: M54, M6 and M1 all negotiated with no problem and we got home to the Strictly results and bed.

Yesterday's backblip here




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.