Treasured Possessions (7)

I am sleepy Mcsleepy!
No photos taken today so it's another book Blip for posterity.
Christmas fair at school today. Quite stressful this morning as I'd done no preparation at all apart from putting the Christmas cards into cellophane bags.
At 7am I started looking for prints, framing prints, assembling easels, hunting for bags, unloading all the crap out of my boot, loading all the stuff into it.
All the while wondering why, why, why I hadn't done any of it before.
But I got there and had a good day. Definitely worth doing!
They're a funny lot these people who do fairs and sales professionally. It's like a secret world!
There was one other mum with a stall - Mrs F selling her lovely quilting and fabric creations. I'm so envious, it's all I can do to sew on a snowflake!
Nanny E came to visit today which was lovely. She came to school for a bit and then she, Mr K and the Little Misses went for a long, late lunch.
It's nice for the Little Misses to see their other Nanny.
I need to sleep. Today has contained more manual labour than normal!
And less food.
Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.