At the Bank

I went to the bank today to pay in some cash. Behind a woman who was apparently running the economies of several small countries if the complication of her transactions was anything to go by!! 
Why can't I ever stand behind someone who just wants to pay in a cheque?!!
I met Mrs J, Ms S and Mme O for lunch which was lovely. We're sorting out French lessons for the New Year which will be great. Otherwise I'll forget everything I ever knew!!
Then it was to Tescos for food shopping and Pets at Home for treats for Archie.
Not that he deserves any treats - he was awake and barking at 5am which was annoying and meant I was shattered by about 3pm! Mr K offered to take Miss L to her swimming which was brilliant and gave me the chance to come home and relax for an hour before heading off to puppy training with Archie.
There was another almost identical cockapoo there tonight and Archie LOVED her!! They romped around and had a fabulous time together. I enjoyed this week more than last week. I was more prepared with boots, scarf and coat so didn't freeze to death.
We did a little agility course which Archie hated. I used almost all the treats I had to get him round and all my hair was flapping in my face as I tried to get him onto and around the obstacles. Annoying!!
So mental note to self for next week - more treats and tie my bloody hair back. 
By the last week I should have it cracked!!!
Home to Mr K and the Little Misses and an early night. I need to be in bed by 9.30pm to face being woken up by the irritating devil dog Archie at the crack of dawn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.