Monkey Land

I would ask it to take me to Monkey Land so I could cuddle all of the monkeys

Miss L's English homework was a comprehension exercise about a girl going off on a flight with a dragon and one of the questions asked where you'd ask the dragon to take you. This was Miss L's answer which I thought was very sweet!!
I had a bit of a disaster last night. As I pulled down the blind behind my bedI knocked a full glass of water all over myself and the bed. Annoying!!!
Being very pathetic I texted Mr K downstairs and asked him to come and help me! 
Miss E came in at some point in the middle of the night after a bad dream and went straight back off to sleep snuggled up to me with my arm round her. With her head on the only pillow left which hadn't been soaked.
I didn't really get a wink of sleep for the rest of the night. No pillow, no space, no feeling in my arm........ Uughhh!!!!
This morning she was white as a sheet and said she felt sick. My first day not having to go to work since last Tuesday and a poorly child. Annoying!!!!
I took Miss L to school and then packed Miss E off to bed while Mrs L came over for tea and a lovely catch up.
I cancelled my appointment this afternoon with the kitchen man (another £500 discount offered out of the blue because it's Black Friday!!! At this rate if we wait long enough they'll offer it to us for free!) and had a lazy, quiet afternoon. Bliss!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.