In the Bath

I've been doing one of those Facebook Challenges - which I never do - to upload black and white photos for seven days. No people - rules out my usual pictures of the little Misses, no animals - ditto Archie, no explanations - no ramblings alongside my photos!!
This was taken in the bath this morning. My lovely Saturday morning hour (or two) of undisturbed, bubbly bliss!!
As usual I stayed in too long and it was a mad rush to get out and get Miss E ready and to a gymnastics party in Milton Keynes.
We were late so I ran in with her, watched her go into the party room and then dashed back out to Mr K and Miss L in the car so we could get to Wickes for our appointment with the kitchen man. I had to cancel it yesterday because Miss E was off school but it worked out for the best because it meant Mr K could come too which he hasn't been able to do for any of the other appointments. 
We  made the few changes we wanted, gave him the details of appliances we'd found cheaper elsewhere so they could price match. £800 saved!
We paid the deposit and Mr K filled out all the details for the two year interest free deal. The decision was referred which is a pain. 
We knew it might be because we financed the campervan the other day. Hopefully all will be well.
And if it isn't I'd rather have a Bongo than a kitchen!!!!!
We went to pick up Miss E from the party and then went to M&S for lunch. Jacket potato and chilli for me and Miss L, soup for Mr K and nothing for Miss E who was stuffed with party food.
Home to Archie and an afternoon listening to Watford thrashing Newcastle 3-0 away. Whoop whoop!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.