Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Treats

I took this photo quickly this morning to show my mum the new print of Kirkjufell I bought on Etsy. I love having pictures to remind me of place I've been.
It appears to be the only photo I took today!
Yesterday was my brother's birthday and today we all met up at The Bell in Winslow for their fabulous carvery. It's amazing!!
No frills, no fancy accompaniments and side dishes - just fantastic roast beef, lamb or turkey, huge Yorkshire puddings, peas, carrots, cabbage and cauliflower cheese. With as much gravy as I could get on to the plate.  Yummy!!!
A proper roast.
With prawn cocktail to start and gooseberry crumble after. Delicious!!
I may have had to unbutton my jeans.
Mr D hadn't been before and thoroughly enjoyed it. As usual he thought the Little Misses antics were hilarious. And as usual I asked him if he wanted to take them home with him!!
One wafer thin mint away from oblivion we drove home to spend the afternoon waddling around and watching Tangled. We haven't watched it for years - having watched it pretty much non-stop for years!! It's so good!!
Best Film Ever!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.