Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Lots of Panettone

For my brother's birthday yesterday I gave him TKMaxx vouchers as usual and today I joined him and my mum in Milton Keynes to get them spent.
And to buy Christmas presents in Sports Direct.
And to eat mushroom and Emmental, and roast turkey toasties in M&S.
While Mr D was looking at clothes I was checking out the giant pannettone in tins - always a good present for Mr K!!
From M&S I had to dash back to Miss E's school to get her for rock climbing. Back in Milton Keynes. It feels like I spend my whole life on that road!!
As I drove into school I heard a message on my phone, glanced at it and saw that it was from Mrs C. Then, as I so often do, I got out and forgot all about it collecting Miss E.
When we had driven a couple of mile back towards Milton Keynes I remembered the text and told Miss E to read it.
Mr E wouldn't be at rock climbing tonight. Well that was that then - we weren't going either!!!!!
Having spent the afternoon in Milton Keynes it was annoying to have to drive straight back. And I had a few eBay parcels with me to send and had planned to go and find a post office while Miss E was climbing. A bit of a pain. So it wouldn't be the end of the world to go home so I could go to the post office in town.
Normally I don't let the Little Misses back out of things just because a friend isn't going but the minute she read the text I knew we weren't going!!!!
As luck would have it we were coming up to a roundabout and soon we were on our way home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.