Photo Journey

By notabit

Shapes

This week's assignment in my class on color is to focus on lines, texture, shape and patterns. And the images are supposed to tell an emotional story - well I forgot about that part. I don't see anything very emotional about these vases. But if anyone does, please tell me.

Cold today but not cold enough for snow, just drizzle. Four more weeks until winter solstice. Then it will still be cold and drizzle and perhaps snow, and still a long way away from spring. But the days will gradually be getting longer.

In the extras is another unemotional picture of a vase, a glass and a bowl. Today I was using my 50mm lens, one that I seldom take out of the bag. For many photographers it's their favorite lens. It is sharp, small, light, inexpensive and fast (f/1.8). However, when I go out I hate to commit myself to shooting everything at 50mm and I dislike changing lenses constantly. It hadn't occured to me that it might be excellent for indoor work. I'm going to use this lens more often!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.