Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Chertsey lock

I decided to attack my Christmas shopping with vigour today! I have ordered most of it online, as that way I get exactly what I want - the shops never seem to have what I am looking for. I also went to a shop in Chertsey that sells ski stuff to get bits and pieces as presents, and on the way back I went via the Chertsey lock where I took this photo. As you can see it is a dull day and the couple of hours of sunshine that were forecast never appeared.

I have also spent the morning ordering blank cards using what I regard as my best photos - it took ages as I wanted a pack of 10 cards with each card having a different image on it. I still need to do a photo book which will be a Christmas present for someone, and then I think I have almost completed my Christmas shopping.

I am enjoying London Spy on BBC2 - it is a bit of a slow burner but the cast is excellent. I have admired Ben Wishaw since I saw him as Hamlet at the Old Vic in 2004, and he never disappoints.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.