Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Iris

I did not go out to take photos today - I tried to get some more self portraits but they were awful, and the focus was off. At the end of the day I decided to take some photos of these beautiful irises that I bought myself - a reward from when I did the grocery shopping.

I started panicking today about Christmas presents - as in what to buy, and when can I go buy them. I did quite a bit of shopping online today but tomorrow  I am going to go to the shops to gets some other bits and pieces.

I finished editing all my photos from the Lake District trip, and then I backed up all my photos to an external hard drive. I do back up, but not often enough, so I have now decided to be more methodical about this and to do it on a regular basis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.