Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Back to the river

I missed that beautiful sunrise today - I saw it from my bedroom window, but I knew by the time I got dressed and drove to a position where I could view it properly, it would be too late. In fact I missed most of the sunshine today - I was driving past the river (going to the chiropractor!) when I thought I had better get a photo today for blip, so today you have the view going the other way.

I have spent most of today editing my photos from the Lake District - it is always so much better on a big screen, and there were some that looked rubbish on my laptop but now they have been downloaded to my PC and big screen, they don't look too bad.

An update about Adam - he is trying to go to lectures and catch up on all the missed work, but he is still feeling very fatigued. However, he is certainly feeling better than last week and is taking it very easy, no sport and is not going out at night which is very dull for a student. His term ends in two weeks time and he has booked and paid to go on the university ski trip, so he is hoping he will be able to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.