Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A wet day

It has been an awful all day, raining, grey and dull. I had planned on some autumnal scenes for my blip but not in this weather - I only ventured outside to look at the raindrops on the fallen leaves.

I am slowly catching up on all the things I need to do - ordered my Christmas cards (with a photo of the boys which is what family and friends hopefully want to see), did quite a bit of my Christmas shopping - online, the only way as you then get exactly what you want rather than being distracted by all the display stalls in the stores.

A quiet day at home which has been lovely. Thomas has been studying as he has mid year exams starting next week. And tonight will be perfect for catching up on TV - although I still have so many photos to edit from my trip to the lake District...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.