From my lounge window

I have been at home today and needed a pic for the FB Pic of the week. It had to be through a window, hence this blip!

It's been a funny day. I should have been preparing for what would have been my final work trip to Hong Kong, possibly my final visit altogether. After 13 years of regular travel out there this would have been a good occasion to say goodbye to the many friends and colleagues I have got to know so well. But because of an issue over visas, which in my view the university could have resolved in time, they have cancelled the trip with just two days to go. At great cost too! So a little bewildered, annoyed and yet relieved that this decision has at last been made after about six weeks of indecision.

So really need to get the study finished so I can use the time to finish some work projects and maybe take a day or two leave.

So no blips from HK I'm afraid just sunny old England. My extra today is from yesterday. I was working on it today and quite liked it. Be interested in your incisive thoughts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.