Who is your sunshine?

Today was my last session in Whitchurch working with Sarah on the sessions aimed at enabling the local church to begin to thing about becoming Dementia Friendly.  Today's session was about community links so the local librarian community links person (There's one of them for the whole of Shropshire) came to talk about their collection of books supporting those living with dementia and their families/carers.  Local doctors can suggest books to people or they can go into the libraries themselves to request books.  One series of beautifully illustrated books is called "Pictures to Share" aimed at enabling conversation around possible memories and words.  This shot is of two pages from the "At the Seaside" book.  I've bought one called "Sharing the Journey" to share with my Mom.

I've learnt such a lot.

The extra today is of my sister encouraging my Mom to do the ironing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.