Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fall, leaves, fall

Fall leaves fall  by Emily Bronte
Fall, leaves, fall; die, flowers, away;
Lengthen night and shorten day;
Every leaf speaks bliss to me
Fluttering from the autumn tree.
 
I shall smile when wreaths of snow
Blossom where the rose should grow;
I shall sing when night's decay
Ushers in a drearier day.

Bit of an unhappy poem, though beautiful.  I'm afraid I can't tell you anything about why it was written, though it did seem to fit the day.

And today was busy.  My blip time hit the worst of the rain, hence the soggy picture.  I did think this a rather gorgeous leaf though, and I can't believe any will remain this vibrant for much longer.  Outside my house they are all brown and in sodden shreds. 

Apart from that, nothing to report, beyond the fact that I've put my bin out and I'm about to cook supper.  The excitement of life!

Have a good - and cosy - evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.