NATURE AS ARTIST

That's what I thought when I saw these stems, some with seedheads still lingering.
It was on our late afternoon walk. I had heard the seven o'clock bells of the church in the morning, slept till eight (our clock told me) and awoke thereafter at half past ten. Due probably to the darkness outside.
It stayed all day that way and only after 3 pm. we went for our walk.
You know, exercise for the elder is so necessary and healthy.
None of the elder people did the same as we did, however.
We walked to the Weser, the drizzle started, but with our umbrella up, we did not care.
A river shows always  atmosphere, in all seasons, at  different times of the day too. We enjoyed the look of it. A bit gloomy yes, but now and then a blue light in the sky reflected in the water.
On our way back we saw another couple walking, a bit older than we, I think.

My haiku:

A kind of a strange
Trapeze dance they performed
Right above the grass

And the proverb:

Three R's.

1908  E.M. Sneyd-Kinnersley  H.M.I.

(What philosopher....first found out that reading, writing, and arithmetic all began with R?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.