Plus ça change...

By SooB

Delicate flower

One of my favourite flowers, in front of my favourite print.

I was not at all a delicate flower today, despite having spent much of yesterday afternoon ripping fungus-ridden panelling off a wall (I must have been too traumatised to mention it then).  The day of coughing and feeling poorly that I deserved after that unwise activity did not materialise, though the rain did keep me largely indoors.

It has poured all day - so lots of admin and ironing have been done instead of any garden work.  At least the clouds bring milder weather.

I also chose my Christmas present from Mr B; an idea I picked up on blip, suggested it to Mr B, and now I will buy it for myself on Amazon (he doesn't have an account).  Ho hum.  Still, it will be on his credit card and I do at least get exactly what I have chosen.  I also, circuitously via blip, have probably found a good present for Mr B.  What a fabulously useful place this is.  Now, any ideas for my other family members?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.