Plus ça change...

By SooB

Saved by the Poppadom...

... from an otherwise blipless day.

Yesterday's rainy day was forecast, so didn't get me down too much.  Today's was not forecast, and so left me feeling a bit glum.

Quick bit of work in the school office, and then to my GP to pick up a prescription and be given a list of all the health checks she's horrified I haven't had.  Way to make a girl feel old and decrepit.  

Off then into Toulouse to buy paint for the shed which, astonishingly, was in stock as promised on the website (first time that's happened).

And then a lazy afternoon finally finishing the book I've been reading for what feels like months (very good book - Kavalier&Clay - but I just never seemed to get more than a few 10 minute stretches in the day to read it), a Mr B curry and now, I think, an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.