Journey Through Time

By Sue

Bill's Barn

We all love to see old barns, so how do you like Bill's new Old Barn?  This is another recent acquisition to his model train layout.  I just suggested to him that he get his weathering paints out and maybe touch up the trim so that it shows up better.  I love the barn, but thought, overall, it was a bit blah and making the trim a little darker or lighter might fix that problem.  What do you think?   In the Extras you will see the side of the barn and then the back of Mo's bait shop that I blipped earlier.  The bait shop is just fabulous with so much going on.  

Cold days now for a while with a gorgeous clear blue sky.  It was fantastic out today. Today I ran, it seems. (well, drove in the car then ran ;))  I ran to the mall library to return a book, ran the car through the carwash was as it was stinkin' filthy dirty after all that rain, and ran into our grocery store to get stuff for Thanksgiving.  Going to Bill's brother's house and I'm to bring salad and some dessert.  I made a blueberry pie, and I hope it came out okay. Next up is the pumpkin pie.  She is opting to have lasagna, which is fine with us.  Whatever anybody wants to serve us for dinner is hunky dory with us.  Years and years ago, with my brother-in-law's first wife, she decided she'd do spaghetti for Thanksgiving.  So she had a nice spaghetti dinner for all of us and my mother in law was horrified.  She wasn't too sure what to make of that at all.  You know that number in Fiddler On The Roof?  TRADITION!  Love that musical and that song.  Sums things up nicely. 

Hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving (traditional or not) with family and/or friends.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.