Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

AT22 - Abstract Thursday - Red Topaz

I was absolutely fascinated with the perfect symmetry of the centre of this stone which I am told is a red topaz....apparently it's heat treated to get this colour rather than being a natural stone colour...

This is day 2 of my current obsession with all things macro....

I have been messing about quite a bit with my new camera which I am loving and the images seem to be sharper too...the focus is much faster...and overall it seems like a great little camera....

I'm thinking of getting a new telephoto lens as since I got rid of my FZ1000 I don't have the extra reach that it had and I miss that...it looks as though the slightly cheaper Olympus 75-300mm might be a better buy than the Panasonic 100-300mm but I'm going to test them both before I make a decision...

Not much on today...the gym then whatever comes up....and it looks as though it isn't going to pour down with rain after all...happy days....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.