Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Turkish Gallipoli Medal...

I've just received my latest assignment from the Image Academy which is all about macro so apologies in advance if the next few weeks is totally focused on macro shots as I wrestle with yet another area of photography that I don't feel all that confident about....

I did a little bit of research to try and find a simple definition of what constitutes a macro shot and the basic answer seems to be that it must be at least 1:1 which I believe I can do....

I have a basic 30mm macro lens which seems to work rather well so I should be able to master some shots!

I have started with my hubby's collection of medals and this one is a Turkish Gallipoli star which I bought him many years ago....I also took a cracking shot of a German Mother's medal which I decided not to upload...the swastika can and still does cause offence to many people so I thought it better to avoid the controversy....

Those people who visit my journal regularly will know that I love photographing jewellery so there should be quite a few more shots of rings and such like coming soon!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.